A Key that Will Open Anything

I have a habit of putting my index finger through the ring of my key chain, and I will toss the key forward and backwards so it would go from the inside of my hand to the outside and vice versa. One day while I was doing this, a thought came into my mind that a hand grenade is very form fitting to the hand, and that it also has a ring like my key. This is where I got the inspiration for this sketch.

I used an app called Medibang Paint on my tablet to draw this. I have never used digital software to draw before, but I found it quite fun! I used the layers to break down my idea into geometric shapes, before adding some texture and eventually color. Finally I put my key on my tablet to finish the piece.

Prompt: https://eng181s21.davidmorgen.org/assignments/sketches/sketch-2-sunday-sketches/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started